Deej
 Baker Philip McEldowney North by NorthWest 2000 - Trip in August
NW trip Photos

Day, Date
Visits, Events
Day, Date
Visits, Events
Fri, 18 Aug 2000 *Travel by air from Charlottesville to Seattle airport
*Rent car and drive for night with Ann in Portland
Fri, 25 Aug 2000 *Travel and visit
1) Seattle area or
2) Vancover and Alan
*Return for night in Vashon with Lindasy [See Fauntleroy / Vashon Ferry] or in Indianola
Sat 19 Aug 2000 *Tour Portland area
*Night at Ann's
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Vashon Island Mini-Reunion of the Woodstock School Class of 1959 [Getting to the Vashon]
Will Joie, Barbara, and Tom also be there?
Sun 20 Aug 2000
Deej Birthday!
*Morning visit with Esther in Vancover, WA
*Head to the Oregon coast and follow it south
*Night along the Oregon coast, maybe at Yachats?
Sun 27 Aug 2000 *Vashon Island
*Late afternoon ferry to Seattle for night
Mon 21 Aug 2000 *More tour coast
*Travel to Eugene and see some of Eugene
*Night with Gil
Mon 28 Aug 2000 *Return car
*Airplane trip from Seattle back to Charlottesville
Tues 22 Aug 2000 *Travel to Bend and meet with Art McEldowney realtives
*Return to Portland area and
*Night with Ann
Wed 23 Aug 2000 *Day from Portland to Columbia River area and to Becky's in Indianola
*See the sights of the Columbia River, Mt. Hood, other mountains, dams, falls, and bridges
*Night at Becky's [See Bainbridge Island Ferry]
Thurs 24 Aug 2000 *"Rain Forest"
Maybe go to 2) Montesano and visit with Dick
*Night at Becky's

Back to the top

To the NorthWest
18 AUG 00 FRIDAY
US AIRWAYS FLT:1274 LV RICHMOND 141P AR CHARLOTTE 245P
US AIRWAYS FLT:101 LV CHARLOTTE 505P (Dinner) AR SEATTLE TACOMA 729P
Back

From the NorthWest
28 AUG 00 MONDAY
US AIRWAYS FLT:176 LV SEATTLE TACOMA 1030A (Lunch) AR PHILADELPHIA 629P
USAIRWAYS FLT:275 LV PHILADELPHIA 730P AR RICHOMND 837P
Back

Back to the top


Deej Baker Philip McEldowney NW trip Photos Vashon Reunion

Webbed by Philip McEldowney
Last Update - Thursday, 28-Feb-2002 01:00:13 EST
Count - 1,675