Math 10B, Spring 2012

MWF 9:10-10:00 am, Sproul 2340

or

MWF 1:10-2:00 pm, Boyce 1471

 

Course Information

 

Monday, April 2: Iterated integrals

          Homework 1 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 6 at 11:59 pm)

Wednesday, April 4: Double integrals on elementary regions

          Homework 2 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 6 at 11:59 pm)

Friday, April 6: Changing bounds of integrations on elementary regions

          Homework 3 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 13 at 11:59 pm)

Monday, April 9: Triple integrals

          Homework 4 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 13)

Wednesday, April 11: More examples of triple integrals

          Homework 5 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 13)

Friday, April 13: Coordinate transformations

          Written homework 1 (due Wednesday, April 18 at the beginning of class – can be found on iLearn under “Assignments”)

Monday, April 16: Change of variables for double integrals

          Homework 6 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 20)

Wednesday, April 18: Change of variables to polar and cylindrical coordinates

          Homework 7 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 20)

Friday, April 20: Spherical coordinates and center of mass

          Homework 8 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 27)

Monday, April 23: Moment of inertia and radius of gyration

          Homework 9 on WebAssign (due Friday, April 27)

Wednesday, April 25: Review

          Can bring a question to class (or over email) for one written homework point

Friday, April 27: Exam 1

          Can bring one 8 1/2”x11” sheet of paper with handwritten notes

Monday, April 30: Scalar line integrals

          Homework 10 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 4)

Wednesday, May 2: Vector line integrals and reparametrization

          Homework 11 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 4)

Friday, May 4: Other interpretations of vector line integrals

          Homework 12 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 11)

Monday, May 7: Green’s Theorem

          Written homework 2: Section 6.2 #17 (#23 in 4th edition) (due Friday, May 11at the beginning of class – Wednesday if you want it back Friday to study from)

          Homework 13 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 11)

Wednesday, May 9: Conservative vector fields

          Homework 14 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 11)

Friday, May 11: Finding potential functions, and review

          Can bring a question to class (or over email) for one written homework point

          Homework 15 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 18)

Monday, May 14: Exam 2

          Can bring one 8 ½”x11” sheet of paper with handwritten notes

Wednesday, May 16: Parametrized surfaces

          Written homework 3 (due Monday, May 21 at the beginning of class – can be found on iLearn under “Assignments”)

Friday, May 18: Normal vectors and tangent planes to parametrized surfaces

          Homework 16 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 25)

Monday, May 21: Area of parametrized surfaces

          Homework 17 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 25)

Wednesday, May 23: Scalar surface integrals

          Homework 18 on WebAssign (due Friday, May 25)

Friday, May 25: Vector surface integrals and reparametrization

          Homework 19 on WebAssign (due Friday, June 1)

Monday, May 28: No class – Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 30: Non-orientable surfaces

          Homework 20 on WebAssign (due Friday, June 1)

          Written homework 4 (due Monday, June 4 at the beginning of class)

**Office hours on Thursday, May 31, 11:30 am – 12:30 pm; Friday office hours canceled**

Friday, June 1: Stokes’ Theorem

          Homework 21 on WebAssign (due Friday, June 8)

Monday, June 4: Gauss’ Theorem

          Homework 22 on WebAssign (due Friday, June 8)

Wednesday, June 6: More on Gauss’ Theorem

          Homework 23 on WebAssign (due Friday, June 8)

Friday, June 8: Review

Monday, June 11: Final Exam for 1:10 section, 3-6 pm

          Office hours 1:30-2:30 pm

Thursday, June 14: Office hours 2-4 pm

Friday, June 15: Final Exam for 9:10 section 8-11 am

 


Last updated: 13 June 2012